Simply Shelley



Making Effective Comments — Week 3

I think that comments are essential to blogging when it comes to learning or discovering other people’s thoughts. The first thing that came to my mind was facebook and how it is so much more “fun” to post things if others will comment. Blogging is one thing when a person can take their own thoughts and type them, but it is a whole different thing when someone comments and communication between two people begins.

In my opinion, comments can be effective in many ways. One way is by simple encouraging the “blogger” to keep writing and sharing thoughts. Another way is to point out how a person thinks similiar or different from the “blogger”. A third way that a comment can be effective is by furthering the conversation and telling the “blogger’ where to find more information about a certain subject. I know that as a “blogger” now, I would love to learn any way that I can improve my skills or learn more about what I am blogging about.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. Rita's Blog pingbacked on 7 years, 10 months ago

Comments

  1. * sharita wilkinson says:

    well, so far it seems as if you are blogging very well, especially being a first-timer. I think coments will also encourage us to keep up with our blog. Sometimes we become lazy or to busy doing other things that we do not blog. However, having someone comment will aleast force us to look on our blogs once a week . : )

    | Reply Posted 7 years, 10 months ago
  2. Shelley, I have to say I completely agree with you on your ideas for making effective blog comments. I guess it is ironic that I am commenting on your “effective blog comments” so I do hope it is effective! I liked the point you made about encouraging the blogger with your comments, I am pretty sure if people didn’t say nice or constructive comments on my blog then it wouldn’t be much of an incentive for me to continue writing my thoughts. I enjoyed reading lots of your blogs because of how enthusiastic you are, so keep up the good work!

    Lauren Stevens

    | Reply Posted 7 years, 9 months ago


Leave a Reply

