Simply Shelley



My Twitter Experience

I have to say that when I first heard about our twitter assignment, I was not excited, at all. I have always heard that people either obsess about it or do not like it at all. I am not the best with the computer, internet, new things, etc, as bad as that sounds, so needless to say, I was extremely nervous. It literally took me forever to set up everything and figure out the ins and outs of twitter. I did eventually learn and I think that I became much better at it by the end of the week. I did struggle with little things such as shorting a website to post, and the retweets, and I never really figured out the number signs (#) with letters after them. I know that I probably sound like such an old woman, but I really was trying. I actually replied more than was necessary just because I liked it. I like that Twitter offers the availability for people to share ideas and help each other out, even if they do not really know each other that well. Obviously, it is GREAT for social networking.

What I got out of it? I learned that learning new things on the internet is okay. I also realized that it is a really neat way to share thoughts and ideas and have people to reply to them.

I think that it is a good idea to continue my twitter account for several reasons. Since I will be graduating next spring (yay!) I think that it is good for me to have a twitter just to know what is going on in the PR world. I have actually learned a lot from it in the next few days. I also think that it is fun and a good way to keep in touch with friends!

link to my profile, check it out! http://twitter.com/shelleylmartin

Leave a Reply

