Simply Shelley



PR Connection

So today I was trying to think of what I could blog about and I heard about the most recent Kim Kardashian rumors from my roommate, so I decided that I would do a little research and learn more about it. So from what I have read, Kim Kardashian was at a photo shoot in Australia and she tweeted a picture of her holding a black cat from the “scruff” of it’s neck. PETA (People for the Ethical Treatment of Animals) was the first to respond to this picture because they did not think that she was holding the cat properly. Kim wrote a blog and posted it on her official website after the allegations that she was purposely harming the cat. I think that it was a good idea for her to respond so quickly to the remarks of PETA and other organizations and individuals. My question is, I wonder if she spoke with a PR person on what to do about her predicament? I think that Kim does a good job representing herself if she did this on her own or I think that her PR person is smart. I honestly do not think that she was doing anything wrong, I do not know why people have to make a big deal about EVERYTHING! This was just simply my first response to hearing about this situation, so I want to know what everyone else thinks about it or if anyone has more insight on the situation. That is all for now!

Leave a Reply

